A Prayer A Day InSights for 6/29/2017

Tuesday and Thursday
A Prayer A Day Insights
*************
Many of us are like the young man who saw the army with his natural eyes and was in fear. Many of us live our lives in fear of the army that we see surrounding us. What army is surrounding us? The army of “bills” the army of “sickness” the army of “disease” the army of “strife among men”, whatever the contention this is the army that is surrounding us and we are like the young man who could only focus on what he saw with the naked, natural , eye. The Lord wants you to see truly see. The Lord wants to open your eyes to the supernatural. He wants you to truly see that ‘they that be with you are more than they that are with them.’ There is nothing that the Lord does not want to do for us that is good. Certain people walk in the place with God the Father that they do because they have yielded their lives unto the Lord. They have made the sacrifice of giving their all to the Father. They have drawn a line in the sand and said “for God I live and for God I die”. They made the decision to live a life “holy and acceptable unto God”.  That opportunity is available to us all.  Know that the Lord is on your side. Know that the Lord will fight your battles, the prophet Elisha was able to pray, simply pray, talk to the Lord and ask the Lord… and he heard the Lord when He spoke. He did not get that privilege by not living a consecrated life to God, he gave his all to the Father and he walked in faith believing.
~A PRAYER A DAY
2 Kings 6:16-17
16.  And he answered,  Fear not: for they that be with us are more than they that be with them.
17.  And Elisha prayed, and said, LORD, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see.  And the LORD opened the eye of the young man; and he saw: and, behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire round about Elisha.

Romans 8:28
And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are called according to his purpose.

Romans 12:1
I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.

Prayer: Father God in the name of Jesus I thank you for another day.   I thank you for waking me up this morning.  I thank you for reaching out and touching me allowing me to open my eyes to see another day that you have made.  Father I bless you for your goodness and your mercy and your love and your kindness and your grace to me.  I bless you Father for providing for me today all that I need.  I thank you Father for keeping me and shielding me and protecting my life and not only my life but the lives of all of my love ones and all of my brothers and sisters in you.  I thank and praise you Father you are so great!  Father I ask today that you would open my eyes to see and my ears to hear.  I want to see what you would have me to see and I want to hear what you would have me to hear.  I need my faith to be active.  I need my faith to be exercised.  I desire to truly walk in faith believing.  Lord I do believe, help thou mine unbelief.  Help me to get rid of any and all unbelief that may be lurking within my heart.  I know that you are able and I know that all things work together for my good because I do love you Lord and I know that I am called according to your purpose.   You have worked on my behalf before and I know that you can and will do it again.  I will not fear.  Father I thank you!  Father I praise you!  Father I bless your great and holy and marvelous name.    In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Christian, Christian prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

