A Prayer A Day InSights for 7/25/2017

Tuesday and Thursday
A Prayer A Day Insights
What does it mean to draw? It means to pull or drag. Latch yourself into the Lord and pull yourself in and as you are pulling in toward Him, He will be pulling in towards you. Isn’t that a great illustration?! All we need to really do to get closer and closer and closer to the Lord is to draw ourselves to Him and the great part of that is, we are not doing it all our own selves.  When we draw closer to Him, He takes notice immediately and draws closer to us.  How do we do this? You already know the answer to that question. We must pray, without ceasing, calling on His name with all our hearts. We must read His word asking Him to open our eyes to see the truth and to give us understanding in His word. We must spend time in worship and in praise, allowing our spirits to be lifted up to Him and bring Him glory and honor. Is it always easy to do this? No, it’s not. When you are just beginning some days it may be hard but you must push anyway. You may be going through some hard times but you must push anyway. Life may be stirring up some turmoil but you must push anyway.
~ A Prayer A Day
James 4:8

Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18
16.  Rejoice evermore.

17.  Pray without ceasing.

18.  In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you. 

Psalms 1:1-3
1.  Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.

2.  But his delight is in the law of the Lord; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.

3.  And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.

Psalm 29:2
Give unto the Lord the glory due unto his name; worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness.

Prayer:  Father God in the name of Jesus I give you praise!  I thank you Father for this another day.  I thank you Father for waking me up this morning and I bless you Father God for keeping watch over me last night as I slumbered and slept.  I thank you Father for my family, all of my love ones and all of my brothers and sisters in you.  I bless you Father God for keeping, shielding, protecting and providing for every single one of us.  I give you praise Father for your great goodness and your tender mercy toward us.  Father I ask today that you help me to draw nigh to you.  Draw me nearer Father God.  Draw me nearer to you Lord.  Give me a heart that is determined to draw closer and closer to you Lord.  Help me to focus my mind on you and your word.  Help me Holy Spirit to focus my heart on you and your word.  Help me Lord to be focused on the things that are pleasing in your sight and not on the desires of this flesh.  Help me Holy Spirit to truly walk in the Spirit.  Father I thank you!  Father I praise you!  Father I worship and honor you for all that you do and all that you have done and all that you continue to do on my behalf and on the behalf of all of my love ones, all of my brothers and sisters in you.  Keep our feet on the straight and narrow pathway Father.  Lord I thank you and bless you and glorify your great name. I thank you for drawing each and every one of us closer to you.  In Jesus name I pray.  Amen
Please Visit:
“A Prayer A Day” Is Still In Jeopardy Please Help Keep “A Prayer A Day” Reaching Souls For The Kingdom Of God. Click Here
(I praise God for you who have given and I pray that the Father will return it to you multiplied and that He will bless you beyond measure for your heart of giving to keep “A Prayer A Day” touching more souls for His kingdom!)

Please share your testimony and how A Prayer A Day

has been a blessing to you: Click Here 

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Christian, Christian prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

