A Prayer A Day Insights for 8/10/2017

Tuesday and Thursday
A Prayer A Day Insights
All that you see around you is temporal. This is not the real thing. The real thing is when we see Christ Jesus and enter into the kingdom.   Don’t set your all and all on these earthly things.  What we have here can be destroyed, stolen, broken and or taken away but if our hearts are set on those things that are above, they will never be lost.  Yes it is fine to have things here, but don’t let them rule you. Don’t let them be what your love and passion is fixed on.  These things are temporary and in the end they will mean nothing the only thing that will be of the greatest importance will be – am I going to be where Jesus is, am I going to be with the Lord for all eternity.

~ A Prayer A Day

**********

Colossians 3:1-2
1.  If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God.
2.  Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth.
2 Corinthians 4:18

While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.

John 14:2-3

2.  In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.
3.  And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also. 


**********

Prayer:

Father God in the name of Jesus I give you thanks and praise!  I thank and praise you Father for allowing me to open my eyes to see another day.  I thank and praise you Father for keeping watch over me last night as I slumbered and slept.  I thank and praise you Father for your great goodness  and your tender mercy on my life and the lives of all of my love ones and all of my brothers and sisters in you.  I thank and praise you Father God for providing all that we need and I thank and praise you Father for caring for and looking after each and every one of us.  Father I give you all the glory honor and praise.  Lord today I ask that you give me a heart and mind to keep my affections fixed and set on things above, where you are.  Keep me of a mind to remind myself that this world, this life is temporary but that my real life, my eternal life is with you, is in you, is were you are Lord.  Father don’t let me become caught up and inundated with the things of this world.  I know that you are preparing a place for me and you will come soon and receive me to yourself that where you are, I may be also.  I will continue to look for your glorious appearing.  Father I thank you!  Father I praise you!  Father I glorify and honor your great name.  In Jesus name I pray.  Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Christian, Christian prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

