A Prayer A Day – ‘The Bread of Life’ Is All We Need… 1/23/2014

A Prayer A Day – 

‘The Bread of Life’ Is All We Need…                  

                                                         

1/23/2014

PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY!

If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!  

 
 

Today’s Scripture(s) – John 6:48

“I am that bread of life.”

 

Upon waking this morning the Lord began to speak to me about bread.  Bread.  When I was in my late teens I loved to make bread.  I would make cinnamon bread and cheese bread or just plain bread from scratch.  I loved to knead the dough and I loved the smell of the dough with the yeast and it always amazed me when I would set it aside covered with a clean towel and come back later to find that it had risen and expanded and it smelled so good.  There is nothing like the smell of bread in the oven baking.  So the Lord brought all these memories to my mind this morning as I was awaking from sleep. Bread.  When we look up the word bread we find that bread is nourishment, bread is provision and bread is sustenance.  Bread is food or sustenance; livelihood.  John 6:35 “And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life; he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.”  It is the Lord Jesus that sustains us.  He is our sustenance.  Exodus 16:4a “Then said the LORD unto Moses, Behold, I will rain bread from heaven for you;” The Bread of Life has come down from heaven and He keeps us and sustains us, Matthew 4:4 “But he answered and said, It is written Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God.”  All too often we depend on the natural bread to sustain life instead of “The Bread of Life”.  In the Lord we have all that we need, what we must do is remain in Him.  How many of us actually confer with the Lord on every facet of our lives.  Many of us say “I can make this decision on my own” and we do and find that down the road the decision we made was not a good one.  How many of us have gone to the Lord, but because He has not answered “within our time frame” we went ahead and now find ourselves in a place of trouble, regret, tribulation and sorrow.  We really must stop depending on the arms of flesh and turn our faces to ‘The Bread of Life’.  The Lord is looking for relationship children of the Most High God.  The Lord is looking for relationship! The Lord wants to give to us of Him-self but far too many are not willing to give themselves to Him.  We want what we want from Him, but we are not willing to give of ourselves to Him. Is there anyone that you say you have a relationship with that you do not talk to?  Is there anyone that you say you have a relationship with that you act as if you do not care about them?  Is there anyone that you say you have a relationship with that you don’t spend anytime whatsoever with?  Many are hungering and reaching for the things of this world.  Many are thirsting and reaching for the things of this world and every time that they reach for the things of this world they are left unsatisfied and they are left lacking.  We, people of God have the sustenance they need and we need to begin to share ‘The Bread of Life’ but first we need to eat of Him.  Get in His word, get in His presence, seek His face and call on Him, not for what we want, but for who He is.  Bask in His touch and joy in His smell and allow Him to arise in us. Let’s seek “The Bread of Life”.

 

 

Today’s Prayer:

Father I bless you today.  I thank you for all that you do for me have done for me and are doing for me at this very moment.  I thank you for helping me and leading me and guiding me.  You Lord are so good to me and I need you Lord.  I need you in every area, I need you in every part and I need you in every facet of my life.  I cannot do anything on my own.  I cannot make the proper decisions for my life on my own.  I cannot take the proper steps for my life on my own.  Lord it is my desire to fulfill my purpose and destiny in you.  You know my heart Lord.  You know me Father God.  I don’t want to do anything that is not pleasing in your sight.  I want my life to be pure and true and clean before you.  I know that it is your blood Lord Jesus that makes me clean, it is your blood Lord Jesus that keeps me looking right before the Father because all of my own righteousness is just filthy rags.  Help me Lord Jesus is stay in you.  I will not go astray, I will not falter and I will not fall.  Help me Lord to keep my eyes on you and my heart inclined to you and my feet running hard after you Lord.  Help me to keep my focus on you Lord.  You are my help you are my strength you Lord are my sustainer.  Feed me Lord.  Give me a hunger and a thirst for your righteousness.  Give me a hunger and a thirst to live holy to you Lord, give me a hunger and a thirst to run after you with all my might with all my strength, with all my soul.  Remove from me Lord all that offends.  Remove from me Lord anything that would keep me from reaching you that would keep me from touching you, that would keep me from seeing you Lord.   I desire real relationship with you Lord.  I will not feign knowing you Lord, I will not!  Lord I love you and I want to know you, I want to know you more and more.  I want to grow in you Lord, I don’t want to be stagnant, I don’t want to be mediocre I want to grow in you Lord, level to level, I want to grow in you Lord to higher heights, I want to grow in you Lord to deeper depths.  Lord I thank you and I praise you and I honor you Father.  I love you Lord, I love you!  Help me Holy Spirit to live and walk in the Spirit. Truly.  Bless you Lord, blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God.  Bless your holy name.  You are so good and so great and so awesome! You are ‘The Bread of My Life’!  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

 

 

**Alert** MANY OF OUR BROTHERS AND SISTER NEED PRAYER PLEASE GO TO OUR Give God Praise PAGE AND PRAY FOR THEM AND LEAVE YOUR PRAYER REQUEST AS WELL **Alert**

  

*******                                             

 

 

Preparing for LDP live Webinar ….so much to do but a long time coming. A Prayer A Day/The Call to Intimacy teachings coming to you live. Stay tuned for details!

 

                                     ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************** 

 

If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

************************************************************************** 

 

Please Click And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

  

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/wpv 

“A Prayer A Day Weekly Prayer” Videos       

 

 http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/LDPNews

Levitical Dominion Priesthood Newsletter 

 

***************************************************************************

 

Did You Know That 16,000+ Children Around The World Die Daily

Due To Starvation?  This Was Staggering To Me To Stumble On And Find Out And I Cried And Cried And Cried.  Will You Consider Joining Me To Help Feed The Starving Children And  Families Around The World? You CAN Make A Difference. 

************************  

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

(Link is broken- please email prayer@a-prayer-a-day for instructions if you wish to make a donation) 

 

 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others, click the “Send To A Friend” link below and share today’s prayer with your friends.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

 
 

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A Prayer A Day – ‘The Bread of Life’ Is All We Need… 1/23/2014

  1. Pingback: People Seeking for God 5 Bread of life | Stepping Toes

Leave a comment