A Prayer A Day – 6/12/2014 “Spirit / spirit, Which Are You Walking In?”

A Prayer A Day6/12/2014 

 “Spirit / spirit, Which Are You Walking In?”
PLEASE SHARE THIS PRAYER TODAY
If today‘s prayer is a blessing to you, please share it with others…. Please help “A Prayer A Day” reach the masses by sharing it on your social media sites. Use the Social Media links above. May the Lord Bless you Richly! … Destined to reach the world for Christ!

 

 
 

Today‘s Scripture(s) – Galatians 5:16

“This I say then, Walk in the Spirit, and ye shall not fulfil the lust of the flesh.”

 

Walk in the Spirit, to Walk in the Spirit we know that we must be ‘Born Again’ and to be ‘Born Again’ we know we must die to the ‘flesh’.  How many of us have actually taken on this mind set: “I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.”  Walking in the Spirit is going to take disciplining this flesh, it’s going to take telling this flesh ‘NO’.  It’s going to take not yielding to fleshly desires, fleshly gratification.  Now when we try to do that on our own we encounter problems, but if we Walk in the Spirit, the Holy Ghost will help us.  Do you believe that?  There are many of us that are walking in our spirit and not Walking in the Spirit.  Many are walking in their own spirit (little s), but not Walking in the Spirit (big S).  What’s the difference?  Walking in our spirit, is walking in your own limited ways not tapping into the ways of God living the ‘I can do it myself’ way, Walking in the Spirit is simply put Walking in Christ Jesus, following His lead.  When I read this scripture today what stood out to me was the distinction of the spelling of “Spirit”.  It does not tell us to walk in our spirit, but rather to walk in the Spirit.  Look at John 4:24 “God is Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.”  We are to worship the Lord in our spirit and we are to Walk out our lives in the Spirit.  The Spirit does not sin, the Spirit does not commit Adultery, the Spirit does not commit fornication, the Spirit is not unclean, the Spirit is not lascivious (lustful, wanton, lewd).  The Spirit is not an Idol worshipper.  The Spirit does not engage in witchcraft, the Spirit is not hateful, variant, competitive or fierce with anger.  The Spirit does not create strife and is not treacherous.  The Spirit does not cause dissension and does not envy or commit murder.  The Spirit does not engage in drunkenness or boisterous merrymaking.  The Spirit does not do any of these things or things ‘like’ these things.  (see Galatians 5:19-21).  “….of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.” (see Galatians 5:21).  We must endeavor to Walk in the Spirit, we must take on the mind set of Walking out our lives in the Spirit if we will do this we will not fulfil the LUST of our FLESH.  “I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.” Romans 12:1.

 

 

Today‘s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day.  I thank you for waking me up this morning and I thank you Father God for keeping watch over me last night as I slept.  Thank you Father for sending your angels to encamp round about me, thank you Father for protecting me and shielding me and fight for me, cutting down every adversary that would attempt to rise up against me, Lord I thank you.  Father you are so good to me and I bless your great and holy name.  Thank you Father for your mercy and thank you Father for your grace, I thank and praise you Father God for all things.  Lord I endeavor to Walk in the Spirit.  I desire that my life would be Spirit filled, Spirit lead, I do not want to fulfil the lust of this flesh.  I know what it’s like to be driven of the flesh, I know what it’s like to succumb to flesh ridden desires and wants and I know what it’s like to be compelled by the flesh to fulfil the lust of it.  I will not walk in the flesh, but rather I will Walk in the Spirit.  I will plug my spirit into your Spirit Father and I will walk out this life Walking in the Spirit.  Lord I thank you for the opportunity to Walk in you.  I thank you Lord for the privilege to Walk in the Spirit.  I want my life to bring you glory Lord, I want my life to bring you honor.  I will not shame you Lord.  Keep my heart right, keep my mind, my thinking right Lord.  I will cast down every imagination and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of you Father God and I will bring into captivity every thought to the obedience of my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  I commit, I submit my body a living sacrifice to you, holy and acceptable to you Father God, it is my reasonable service for all that you have done for me Lord.  I will Walk in the Spirit and not fulfil the lust of this flesh.  Bless you Father God, blessing and honor to you Lord.  Bless you Father God, you are worthy of all praise.  Bless you Father God, holy, righteous, true and pure.  Bless you Father God, you are worthy of all praise.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

****************************************************************** 

 If You Have Not Made Jesus Lord Of Your Life Pray This Prayer:

Today Lord, right this very minute I acknowledge that I am a sinner and I need a Savior. Your word says that there is no other name under heaven by which a man or woman can be saved and that name is Jesus. Today I repent of every sin that I have ever committed, I repent of every sin that I have done and I ask you Jesus to come into my life and be my Lord and Savior. I believe that you Lord Jesus shed your precious blood and died for my sins, I am willing to turn from sin and live a life that is holy and pleasing in your sight. I now invite you Christ Jesus to come into my heart and live in me and be my personal Savior. I ask that you would fill me with your precious Holy Spirit, lead and guide me in this life Lord Jesus. Thank you for saving my soul. Amen.

**************************************************************************

BRAND NEW: 
A PRAYER A DAY ‘PRAY WITH ME’ Videos.  Daily videos of “A Prayer A Day” prayers.   Click Here To Watch  I pray that you will be blessed by praying with me today! 
************************************************************************** 

ATTENTION!!!!!! We are now taking your prayer request, we have a prayer team mobilized to pray for you:

To Send Your Prayer Request Click Here  

 

 

‘POWER PRAYER’ Call: 

All are welcome to be on these calls. Bring your prayer requests and be ready to praise God the Father through prayer making supplication for the Saints.  We believe the power of God will be on these calls to bring manifestation!  [an announcement will be sent with the date, time, conference call phone number and access code.]   

**************************************************************************  

The “Levitical Dominion Priesthood  Newsletter”

Now Coming To You Via Email Once A Month.  We are excited about the word the Lord is imparting to  

Pastor Naeema Houston  

for your lives!  What a RICH word He is giving her every month for YOU!  Get Ready To Receive!  LDP May Newsletter Coming Soon 

LDP April Newsletter “The Origin Of Sin” Part  2 

 

                                    ************************ 

Do you know where you will spend eternity? You don’t have to be unsure whether you will spend eternity with the Lord or not. You don’t have to guess at it. You can make your reservation for heaven right now.   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/Heaven_Reservation       http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/TB 

 

************************  

 

Please Click Here And ‘Like’ Our “A Prayer A Day” Facebook Page Help Us Reach More Souls For Christ.  You Can Connect With Me Here. Thank You and God Bless!!

 

***********************  

http://twitter.com/INTIMACYPRAYER 

Follow “The Call To Intimacy” On Twitter

 

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/GGP

Please Pray for our brothers and sisters and leave prayer requests 

   

http://a-prayer-a-day.ws/lwp   

Read last week’s prayers   

 

***************************************************************************

Please help others grow in a true walk and closeness to our Lord Jesus.  Please help to keep ads running on the Internet offering “A Prayer A Day” with your support of donation.  Committed to and destined to reach the world for Christ.  Thank you for your heart of giving, whatever the Father places on your heart.  May the blessings and the favour of God the Father and our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be on you and yours!

CLICK HERE TO MAKE YOUR DONATION 

 

 

**If the prayer’s have been a blessing to you share them with others.**

 

May the Lord continue to Bless You Richly!    

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment